Archdiocesan Pastoral Council (APC)
Archdiocesan Pastoral Council
Braintree , MA 02184-3839
Secretariat: Cardinal's Office


Cardinal Seán P. O'Malley, OFM Cap.
Office: 617-254-0100
Sr. Marian Batho
APC Coordinator
Office: 617-746-5637

Archdiocesan Pastoral Council (APC)



A lay advisory group seeking to represent the parishes to the Archbishop of Boston, the Archdiocesan Pastoral Council is comprised of members appointed by Archbishop Seán P. O'Malley.    


Most Rev. Seán P. O'Malley, OFM Cap. Archbishop of Boston
Most Rev. Peter J. Uglietto, Vicar General and Moderator of the Curia

Ex-Officio members

Sister Marian Batho, CSJ   APC Coordinator

To email the APC, please click here.  

Archdiocesan Pastoral Council and Pastoral Planning  

by Susan Abbott

posted 8/22/2014

If you’re looking for the link to the APC Tool kit, please contact Sr. Marian Batho.

Term       Name        Parish      
2020 Rt. Rev. John J. Ahern St. Mary Parish, Randolph
2021 Alvarez, Lourdes Our Lady Comforter of the Afflicted, Waltham
2019 Baratta, George St. Michael, Bedford
2020 Bettinelli, John St. Catherine, Norwood
2019 Brandt, Christine St. Julia Parish, Weston
2018               Bronner, Stephanie                  St. Christine, Marshfield        
2018     Buck, Peter          Sacred Heart Parish, Roslindale        
2020 Paula Callahan St. Theresa of Calcutta, Dorchester
2018 Coughlin, Deacon Paul Our Lady of Lourdes, Carver
2020 Doherty, Sean Saint Thomas Parish, Millis
2019 Dorlus, Deacon Joseph Collaborative of St. Gregory and St. Matthew, 
    Dorchester and St. Angela, Mattapan
2019 Donohue, Deacon Timothy       Most Precious Blood Parish, Dover and 
    St. Theresa Parish, Sherborn
2020      Eldracher, Erik St Augustine Parish
2019 Kachinsky, FMS, Br. John -
2020 Gallagher, Michael St. Agnes Parish, Arlington
2019 Gill, Richard St John, Winthrop
2020 Grant, Casey St. Luke Parish, Belmont
2021 Guerin, Ellen Saint Michael Parish, North Andover
2019 Joens, Deacon Michael Collaborative of St. John, St. Margaret and St. Mary, Beverly
2019 Kelly , Edward       St. John Parish, Townsend
2020      Lampron, Jason Saint Mary Magdalen, Tyngsboro
2020 Lozada, John  Our Lady of Assumption, Lynnfield
2020 Macdonald, Jane St. Catherine Parish, Norwood
2020 Markey, Cynthia Robinson Saint Mary-Saint Catherine Parish in Charlestown
2020 McCarthy, Kenneth J. Holy Family Parish, Duxbury
2018 McConnell, Michael      St. Mary Parish, Hull
2020 McShane, Michael St. John Parish, Beverly
2018 Melo, David St. Anthony Parish, Cambridge
2020 Miedico, Denise Saint Theresa Parish, North Reading
2019 Mills , Dianne Holy Family Parish, Amesbury
2019 Murphy, Paul St. Mary Scituate
2018 Murphy, Susan Holy Family - Lowell
2020 Nugent, Kathleen Holy Trinity Parish, Quincy
2020 Oliveira, Marina Saint Edith Stein, Brockton
2019 Parks, Michelle St. Barbara Parish, Woburn
2018 Palen, Tracy Immaculate Conception Parish, Salem
2019 Pereria, Sister Teresa Stephen O. Carm.
2019 Piazza, Deacon Lou St. Augustine, Andover
2021 Randazzo, Richard Immaculate conception Parish, Everett
2019 Regan, Peter        St. Ann, St. Catherine and St. Joseph Parishes, Somerville
2019 Sarault, Dianne       St. Cecilia, Ashland
2020 Rev. Gerald Souza South Boston Seaport Catholic Collaborative: St. Monica – 
    St. Augustine Parish, St. Peter Parish and St. Vincent and 
    Our Lady of Good Voyage Parish
2020 Sullivan, Sister Peggy CSJ
2019 Sullivan, Joseph St. Adelaide Parish, Peabody
2020 Sylvestre, Michaelle St. Mary Parish, Randolph
2018     Vernon, Charles   Sacred Heart, Roslindale           



     * Indicates APC Secretary or Steering Committees