North Region
Regional Bishop
63 Winter Street
North Reading, MA 01864
Secretariat: Cardinal's Office


Most Reverend Mark O'Connell
Titular Bishop of Gigthi, Auxiliary Bishop of Boston, Vicar General Regional Bishop - North Region
Office: 978-531-1013
Fax: 978-531-5312

North Region


The Bishop for the North Region, a Vicar General, supports the work of the Archbishop of Boston in the assigned region.


I – Very Rev. Ronald J. Gariboldi, V.F.
II – Very Rev. John MacInnis, VF
III – Very Rev. Stephen B. Rock, V.F. 
IV – Very Rev. Paul V. Sullivan, V.F.

Parishes by Region and Vicariate

NORTH REGION – Vicariate I 
Beverly – Saint John the Evangelist, Saint Margaret, Saint Mary Star of the Sea; Danvers – Saint Mary of the Annunciation, Saint Richard of Chichester; Essex – Saint John the Baptist; Gloucester – Holy Family, Our Lady of Good Voyage; Hamilton – Saint Paul; Lynnfield – Our Lady of the Assumption, Saint Maria Goretti; Manchester-by-the-Sea – Sacred Heart; Saugus – Blessed Sacrament, Saint Margaret

Lynn – Holy Family, Sacred Heart, Saint Joseph, Saint Mary, Saint Pius Fifth; Marblehead – Our Lady Star of the Sea; Nahant – Saint Thomas Aquinas; Peabody – Our Lady of Fatima, Saint Adelaide, Saint Ann, Saint John the Baptist, Salem – Immaculate Conception, Saint Anne, Saint James, Saint John the Baptist, Saint Thomas the Apostle; Swampscott – Saint John the Evangelist

Melrose – Incarnation of Our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ, Saint Mary of the Annunciation; North Reading – Saint Theresa of Lisieux; Reading – Saint Agnes, Saint Athanasius; Stoneham – Saint Patrick; Wakefield – Most Blessed Sacrament, Saint Florence, Saint Joseph; Winchester – Saint Eulalia, Saint Mary; Woburn – Saint Anthony of Padua, Saint Barbara, Saint Charles Borromeo, Saint Joseph

Arlington – Saint Agnes, Saint Camillus; Chelsea – Our Lady of Grace, Saint Rose of Lima, Saint Stanislaus; Everett – Immaculate Conception, Saint Anthony of Padua; Malden – Immaculate Conception, Sacred Hearts, Saint Joseph; Medford – Saint Francis of Assisi, Saint Joseph, Saint Raphael; Revere – Immaculate Conception, Saint Anthony of Padua, Saint Mary of the Assumption