North Region

The Bishop for the North Region, a Vicar General, supports the work of the Archbishop of Boston in the assigned region.

North Region
Regional Bishop
63 Winter Street
North Reading, MA 01864

Most Reverend Mark O'Connell
Titular Bishop of Gigthi, Auxiliary Bishop of Boston, Vicar General Regional Bishop - North Region
Office: 978-531-1013
Fax: 978-531-5312
[email protected]

I – Very Rev. Paul E. Ritt, V.F. 
II – Very Rev. Bryan L. Flynn, V.F.
III – Very Rev. Stephen B. Rock, V.F. 
IV – Very Rev. John E. Sheridan, V.F.

Parishes by Region and Vicariate
NORTH REGION – Vicariate I 
Beverly – Saint John the Evangelist, Saint Margaret of Scotland, Saint Mary Star of the Sea; Danvers – Saint Mary of the Annunciation, Saint Richard of Chichester; Essex – Saint John the Baptist; Gloucester – Holy Family, Our Lady of Good Voyage (Portuguese); Hamilton – Saint Paul; Lynnfield –Ave Maria of the Assumption; Manchester-by-the-Sea – Sacred Heart; Saugus – Blessed Sacrament, Saint Margaret of Antioch 

Lynn – Holy Family, Saint Joseph, Saint Mary of the Sacred Heart, Saint Pius Fifth; Marblehead – Our Lady Star of the Sea; Nahant – Saint Thomas Aquinas; Peabody – Our Lady of Fatima (Portuguese), Saint Adelaide, Saint Ann, Saint John the Baptist; Salem – Mary Queen of the Apostles, Saint Anne (French), Saint Thomas the Apostle; Swampscott – Saint John the Evangelist 

Melrose – Incarnation of Our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ, Saint Mary of the Annunciation; North Reading – Saint Theresa of Lisieux; Reading – Saint Agnes, Saint Athanasius; Stoneham – Saint Patrick; Wakefield – Most Blessed Sacrament, Saint Florence, Saint Joseph; Winchester – Saint Eulalia, Saint Mary; Woburn – Saint Anthony of Padua, Saint Barbara, Saint Charles Borromeo

Arlington – Saint Agnes, Saint Camillus; Chelsea – Our Lady of Grace, Saint Rose of Lima
Everett – Immaculate Conception, Saint Anthony of Padua (Italian); Malden – Immaculate Conception, Sacred Hearts, Saint Joseph; Medford – Saint Joseph-Saint Francis of Assisi, Saint Raphael; Revere – Immaculate Conception, Saint Anthony of Padua, Saint Mary of the Assumption