Archdiocesan College of Consultors
c/o Office of the Cardinal
66 Brooks Drive
Braintree, MA 02184-3839
Secretariat: Cardinal's Office


Cardinal Seán P. O'Malley, OFM, Cap.
Archbishop of Boston
Most Reverend Peter J. Uglietto
Vicar General & Moderator of the Curia

Archdiocesan College of Consultors


The College of Consultors is a required body in the diocese, presided over by the diocesan bishop, whose membership is constituted by not less than six nor more than twelve bishops and priests, appointed from among the membership of the Presbyteral Council for a period of five years. The functions of the College are dictated by a variety of canons of the Code and pertain primarily to matters of diocesan governance and administration.


Cardinal Seán P. O'Malley, OFM, Cap.


Most Rev. John  A. Dooher

Most Rev. Walter J. Edyvean

Most Rev. Robert J. Hennessey

Most Rev. Arthur  L. Kennedy

Most Rev. Peter J. Uglietto

Most Rev. Robert P. Reed

Most Rev. Mark O’Connell

Very Rev. James A. Flavin

Very Rev. Kevin J. O’Leary

Very Rev. Bryan K. Parrish

Rev. John E. Farrell

Rev. James J. Laughlin


Term 2009 - 2019
Last updated August 17, 2016