Holy Days of Obligation

 In addition to every Sunday, the days to be observed as holy days of obligation in the Latin rite arch/dioceses of the United States of America include the following solemnities: Mary, Mother of God (January 1); the Ascension of the Lord (Forty Days after Easter); the Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary (August 15); All Saints (November 1); Nativity of the Lord [Christmas] (December 25). 

Whenever January 1, the solemnity of Mary, the Mother of God; or August 15, the solemnity of the Assumption of the Blessed Virgin; or November 1, the solemnity of All Saints falls on a Saturday or on a Monday, the obligation to attend Mass is lifted. The faithful, however, are encouraged to attend Mass on those days.

HOLY DAYS OF OBLIGATION

Thursday, May 26, 2022  The Ascension of Jesus
Tuesday, November 1, 2022  All Saints’ Day
Thursday, December 8, 2022  The Immaculate Conception of the Blessed Virgin Mary
Sunday, December 25, 2022 The Birth of Our Lord, Christmas

SOLEMNITIES AND OTHER CELEBRATIONS

Saturday, January 1, 2022  The Solemnity of Mary, the Mother of God 
Thursday, January 6, 2022  The Epiphany of the Lord, Solemnity
Sunday, January 9, 2022  The Baptism of the Lord
Wednesday, March 2, 2022  Ash Wednesday
Saturday, March 19, 2022  Solemnity of St. Joseph, Spouse of the Blessed Virgin Mary
Saturday, March 25, 2022  The Annunciation of the Lord, Solemnity
Sunday, April 10, 2022  Palm Sunday
Thursday, April 14, 2022  Holy Thursday
Friday, April 15, 2022 Good Friday
Saturday, April 16, 2022  Holy Saturday
Sunday, April 17, 2022  Easter Sunday, the Resurrection of the Lord, Solemnity
Sunday, April 24, 2022  Divine Mercy Sunday
Sunday, June 5, 2022  Pentecost Sunday, Solemnity
Sunday, June 12, 2022  The Most Holy Trinity, Solemnity
Thursday, June 16, 2022  Corpus Christi, Solemnity
Friday, June 24, 2022  The Most Sacred Heart of Jesus, Solemnity; The Nativity of St. John the Baptist, Solemnity
Wednesday, June 29, 2022  Saints Peter and Paul, Solemnity
Monday, August 15, 2022  The Assumption of Mary, Solemnity 
Wednesday, November 2, 2022  All Souls’ Day
Sunday, November 20, 2022  Solemnity of Christ the King