October 7, 2013 - Phase Two Parish Collaboratives Announced*

Braintree, MA (October 4, 2013) – The Archdiocese of Boston announced today the Phase Two parish collaboratives as part of the continuing implementation of Disciples in Mission – A Pastoral Plan for the Archdiocese of Boston. Twenty one collaboratives were announced, comprised of 44 parishes.  Once Phase Two has begun, 33 collaboratives, including 72 parishes, will have been established throughout the Archdiocese over a two year time period.

Most Reverend Robert P. Deeley, J.C.D., Auxiliary Bishop of Boston, Vicar General and Moderator of the Curia Archdiocese of Boston said, “Evangelization is at the core of Pastoral Planning in the Archdiocese.  Throughout this process we continue to work cooperatively with the priests, religious, and laity in our parishes to implement the vision articulated in Disciples in Mission.  We are blessed by the strong leadership and direction of Fr. Paul Soper and Sr. Pat Boyle, CSJ, in the office of Pastoral Planning, as well as the fine pastors and pastoral staffs in the parishes of the Archdiocese of Boston.  Through God’s grace, we pray that our efforts in his name will achieve the goals set forth in Disciples in Mission, leading the Catholic faithful to a deeper encounter with Jesus Christ and a richer experience of parish life. ”

Fr. Paul Soper, Director of Pastoral Planning, said, “Pastoral Planning is an exciting and significant undertaking, focusing on the New Evangelization that Pope Francis and Cardinal Seán have called us to follow.  We are learning much from the Phase One implementation, which will serve us well as we begin Phase Two.  I am particularly grateful to our pastors and parishes which have provided valuable input throughout the consultation process, guiding us as we implement Disciples in Mission across the Archdiocese.”    

Phase Two will include 21 collaboratives, comprised of 44 Parishes.

  1. Saint Anne, Littleton and Saint Catherine, Westford
  2. Holy Family, Amesbury and Star of the Sea, Salisbury
  3. Saint Dorothy and Saint Thomas, Wilmington
  4. Blessed Sacrament and Saint Margaret, Saugus
  5. Saint Joseph and Saint Francis, Medford
  6. Our Lady of Good Voyage and Holy Family, Gloucester
  7. Saint Clare, Braintree and Saint Francis of Assisi, Braintree
  8. Saint Mary, Hanover, and Saint Helen, Norwell
  9. Sacred Heart, Saint Ann, and Saint Mary, Quincy
  10.  Saint Agatha, Milton (stand alone)
  11.  Immaculate Conception and Saint James, Stoughton
  12.  Saint Elizabeth, Acton and Saint Isidore, Stow
  13.  Saint Patrick and Saint Linus, Natick
  14.  Our Lady of Sorrows, Sharon, and Blessed Sacrament and Saint Mary, Walpole
  15.  Most Precious Blood, Hyde Park, Saint Pius, Milton, and Saint Anne, Readville
  16.  Saint Ann and Saint Brendan, Dorchester
  17. Saint Agnes, Middleton and Saint Rose, Topsfield
  18. Saint Edward, Medfield and Saint Jude, Norfolk
  19. Holy Ghost, Whitman and Saint Bridget, Abington
  20. Saint Michael, North Andover
  21. Immaculate Conception, Holy Trinity, and Saint Anthony, Lowell

Detailed information about each collaborative, including 23 year histories of Mass Counts and Sacramental Statistics, demographic reports, maps, links to Parish websites, and in-depth three year financial reports on the Parishes of each collaborative, are available at www.disciplesinmission.com.